What I’m Feeling Friday Vol. 4

Hello again. Here are a few things I’m digging this week:

1. These initial necklaces from the etsy shop OliveYewJewels. I love that they are lowercase and thicker than some other initials I’ve seen. I also love the play on words in their name-OliveYewJewels…get it? I love you Jewels. So fun. They make an assortment of jewelry, and I want all of it. If you follow their Facebook page you get 10% off your first order!

initial necklace

2. Chive and Onion cream cheese. I discovered it at Aldi this week and I am hooked! My favorite way to eat it lately is to put it on some sandwich skinnies with some honey ham. So good. I feel like I could eat 12 a day.

3. My hands have been so dry lately its painful. I work in the warehouse once a week at work and every time I would even get near paper I swear I got 15 paper cuts. I stocked up on The Body Shop Hemp Hand Protector and it has given me so much relief! If you don’t like the smell of Hemp they have other options like almond and wild rose. I just picked up Hemp because a friend recommended it, I think next time I will go with almond. I feel like it is usually a safe choice when it comes to fragrance.

We are supposed to get some nasty winter weather this weekend- snow, sleet, and ice oh my! Hopefully we don’t get hit too hard with ice, that is my least favorite! It will make for plenty of opportunity to snuggle up with a good book though! Plus the Academy Awards are on Sunday so it will give me an excuse to stay in and watch.

 

–L

Leave a Reply

