Wine Cork Tradition

In this New Year, I started a new tradition that I am very excited about. At the beginning of January we had a big snow. Now, we live in Southwest Missouri, so a big snow for us is 6 inches. Unfortunately, we usually get more ice than snow, and during that storm we got about 1/2 an inch of ice and then 6 inches of snow. Some areas around us got more, but we got about 6.

Everyone around here was joking, calling it the “Snowpocalypse.” It really wasn’t that bad, but it did make it difficult to get around. That weekend we decided with our best friends to make an event of the whole thing. They came over on Saturday night stayed over. We got up on Sunday, made a fire, had a big breakfast, and played board games all day. We enjoyed some wine, and there began the tradition.

lovelucklorelai66

I have started saving wine corks from memorable events. I put them in a vase that I have displayed in the kitchen. For me and Dave, enjoying a bottle of wine with friends is always a great way to unwind and relax. It is exciting to me that over time this vase will fill up with memories and when I walk by it I will be reminded of them.

-L

Leave a Reply

