Nerks Unite

I know I promised a sneak peek at some artwork I was working on through instagram yesterday…but I kinda ruined it. Whoops. I had three pieces of scrap wood that I arranged together and painted. I went to attach them together and I kinda accidentally maybe screwed through the front of one of the pieces. Dang it. It might be salvageable, but I need the help of the Hubs and he currently has the flu.

So I am bringing you another post and a confession! Dave and I are self proclaimed Nerks. Thats right. Nerk. It is a combination of a Nerd and a Geek-

“An individual who is both a nerd and a geek.”

Dave and I come together to become a big ol’ Nerk. He loves all things Comic Books, and I love all things Sci-Fi/Fantasy. We both have an undying love for Harry Potter. But I’m the one obsessed with Doctor Who- umm 10 please? 10 all day, erry day.

63d3ab1aad40c9692eabed9b1804f3a9

 

Firefly. Farscape. Stargate. Star Trek. Supernatural. Game of Thrones. Sherlock. Battlestar Galactica. Warehouse 13. Buffy the Vampire Slayer. The list keeps going and going and going and going. And that are just the TV shows. Don’t even get me started on the books I read.

Dave hates all of the weird Sci-Fi shows I become obsessed with that get cancelled after one season. I binge on Netflix, and then mourn for a week once I realize its over. See- Alphas, Fringe (more than one season, but it was still pretty short). This is what I tell him:

f2fb8de2d94c714ec7c5e62a12e72637

Give Dave Spiderman, Superman, Batman, etc and he’s a happy guy. He also loves video games- Assassins Creed, GOW, COD, to old school games- you name it he’s probably played it.

We balance each other out in this way. I don’t stand in the way of his comic books and video games, and he lets me watch all my weird sci-fi shows.

So there is a little sneak peek into our weirdo lives 🙂 I love this life, with this man.

Till next time! –L

2 thoughts on “Nerks Unite

Leave a Reply

