Fall Photo Shoot- Four Thirteen Photography

Dave and I are wonderfully blessed with talented, creative friends. One of them, Chelsea, from Four Thirteen Photography was kind enough to photograph me and Dave a few weeks ago.

IMG_0575

We had so much fun during this shoot! Chelsea is so sweet, and such a joy to be around. She is an amazing photographer, and is a Hot Yoga instructor (that was a double meaning- she is quite attractive, but she also does teach yoga in a 5,000 degree room).

IMG_0688

The quilt that we are sitting on was made by Dave’s Grandma. She is so adorable. I call her Grandma Golden (her last name). She makes everyone these amazing homemade cards for every occasion- birthdays, weddings, christmas, etc. So it is always special to me to include things like that in our photos. We used it last year in a shoot that my friend Lauren did for our 2 year anniversary.

IMG_0533

Dave has kind of a funny grin going on here, but I really love that you can see the happiness in my face. He really does everything he can to make me happy. You can see it in my face. He is constantly making me laugh. Example: During the shoot he kept singing to me, “You’re so beautiful, you could be a part time model.” For those that don’t know, that is from the TV Show Flight of the Conchords. Its two dudes from New Zealand, and they sing hilarious songs. Like making semi compliments to girls- another great one is “You’re so beautiful, like a tree or a high class prostitute.” Nice. Check them out on Youtube.

a1781b016fba0e7f0576a3827920fd4b

IMG_0495

I’m going to post some more photos later, these are just a few of my favorites. This weekend I am doing a fall family shoot. I’m super excited about it and I can’t wait to share it with you!

Please go check out Four Thirteen Photography’s blog and facebook page! She is hella awesome!

–L

Leave a Reply

