It’s My Birthday Yo!

Today is my birthday. For those that don’t know, I am a twin. A fraternal twin, but still a twin. We definitely don’t look alike, or even act the same. I’m the outgoing, make friends, with everyone, social butterfly. I’ve always been that way. Tonya (my twin) is the quiet, keeps to herself, homebody. We balance each other out in a lot of ways.

20130924-081621.jpg
So today is our birthday, and it always feel odd not being with her on this day. We didn’t get the chance to celebrate together this year since we live 3 hours away from each other, but my husband planned a little surprise party for me.

We went roller skating at the local roller rink!! It was so much fun and definitely brought me back to 6th grade.

20130924-082413.jpg

When I put the skates on and stood up my first thought was “oh crap, I am going to fall on my face.” Luckily, once I got out there and went around the rink a few times I had my sea legs back on! Dave did not have my luck…he fell a couple times, and every time I tried to skate with him it made him loose balance. Oh well, in my book that just means we have to go back again 🙂

Next we went out for sushi! I could eat my weight in sushi. For real. It is so delicious. I had this yummy martini called the Coco Cabana. It was coconuty and fruity and definitely delicious.

20130924-083044.jpg

20130924-083222.jpg

I’d say it was a successful birthday gathering! Yay for birthdays!

On another note– I am still working on that pallet coffee table. It’s more of a beast than I anticipated. Meh. We will see how long it actually takes me to conquer this one. Until next time…

Leave a Reply

