Travel Makes the Heart Grow Fonder

For real. I’ve been traveling a lot lately for work. I absolutely love it, I get to see awesome sites and people, but there really isn’t anything better than home.

Last weekend I was in Vegas baby! It was my first time, but I was there for work so I didn’t have a huge opportunity to see/do a lot, but what I did do was so much fun! I work for a haircare distributor that sells Paul Mitchell, and PM has a huge sales forum/stylist gathering every year. It is chock full of great information for the sales force. They launch new products and get everyone pumped up to go back out in the field.

It was a great first time in Vegas, but I was honestly glad to be back home on Monday in my own bed–the hotel was overbooked and my coworker (that I am really close to) and I had to share a bed. We only had a short amount of time to explore the strip, but what we did explore was awesome/really weird. I can’t wait to go back.

When I did make it back home the Hubs and I spent most of the week lounging on the couch and watching parks and rec. It was quite amazing. But on Saturday we did get up and kick some butt in the yard. A lot of the yard-front and back needs a lot of work and we barely tackled anything, but what we did accomplish felt really good. There is a lot of landscaping that needs to be done in the front yard and I just want to get in there and get my hands dirty so bad! I kind of feel like the front of our house is depressing to look at. What makes it worse is that our next door neighbors house is so freaking cute. I want to steal all her cute potted plants and put them at my house so I feel better about my house. But that is crazy so I don’t do it. Anyway, this is just a quick update on the house.

Later this week I’m hosting a craft night with all my best girlfriends, so check back for an update on what we all created!

20130818-214554.jpg

20130818-214625.jpg

20130818-214634.jpg

20130818-215832.jpg

20130818-215844.jpg

Leave a Reply

